Establishment and Constitution

Faculty Membership > Introduction

The Senate defines membership of a faculty, other than the Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies, as follows:

  1. The Dean of the faculty;
  2. The President;
  3. The Dean of the Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies;
  4. The University Librarian;
  5. All full-time: lecturers, instructors, assistant professors, associate professors and professors provided for in the budget of the faculty;
  6. Such other members of the teaching or administrative staffs of the faculty or University as the faculty shall appoint in conformity with rules determined by the faculty and approved by the Senate; and
  7. Student representatives.

© 2019 The University of British Columbia | Vancouver
Information in this Academic Calendar is subject to change. Visit for current details.
This document was generated on 18 Feb 2019 at 10:53 PM.