Establishment and Constitution

Faculty Membership > Graduate Council

The legislative and administrative authority of the faculty regarding graduate programs of study is vested in the Graduate Council. In all matters concerning admission, scholarships, programs and examinations, the Dean and Associate Deans act, with the Registrar, as administrative officers for the Graduate Council.

The membership of the Graduate Council includes up to twenty-two faculty selected from members of the Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies, six students elected by the Graduate Student Society, and two graduate program staff.

Ex-officio members include the Dean and Vice-Provost (Chair) and the Associate and Assistant Deans of the Faculty, the two faculty members of Senate elected by the Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies, the Registrar (Secretary), the Vice-President Students, and the Vice-President, Research and International.

© 2020 The University of British Columbia | Vancouver
Information in this Academic Calendar is subject to change. Visit for current details.
This document was generated on 10 Jul 2020 at 10:27 PM.