Establishment and Constitution

Honorary Degrees

The degrees of Doctor of Laws (Honoris Causa), Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa) and Doctor of Letters (Honoris Causa), LL.D., D.Sc., and D.Litt., respectively, are the honorary degrees conferred from time to time by the Senate of the University upon persons who have achieved distinction in scholarship or public service.

© 2018 The University of British Columbia | Vancouver
Information in this Academic Calendar is subject to change. Visit for current details.
This document was generated on 14 Nov 2018 at 3:49 AM.