Academic Year 2014/15

Get RSS feed


Saturday, 1 August 2015

Disability Resource Centre (DRC): Recommended date for submission of Exam Accommodation forms for Summer Session Term 2.

Last day for sponsored students to submit application to have fees billed to a sponsoring organization. Students who do not submit their applications by the deadline will be required to pay the first instalment of tuition fees by September 3 to avoid financial holds procedures (see Fees).

Monday, 3 August 2015

BC Day. University closed. Library open.

Friday, 7 August 2015

Last day for students who hold major external graduate or undergraduate fellowships to apply for Winter Session fee deferments.

Thursday, 13 August 2015

Summer Session Term 2: Last day of classes for most faculties.

Friday, 14 August 2015

Student Services and Financial Support: Applications for the Winter General Bursary become available on the Student Service Centre and are available until September 15.

Saturday, 15 August 2015

Last day for graduate students employed as Teaching and Research Assistants to apply for payroll deduction of Winter Session tuition fees.

Work Study job postings appear on Work Study.

Monday, 17 August 2015

Summer Session Term 2: Examinations begin (day and evening classes) for most faculties (August 17 to 21 inclusive).

Friday, 21 August 2015

End of Summer Session Term 2.

Summer Session Term 2: Last day of examinations for most faculties.

Friday, 28 August 2015

Graduate Studies: Last day for final master’s theses and doctoral dissertations to be approved by the College of Graduate Studies for November 2014 graduation. Must be approved and accepted by 4:00 pm.

Sunday, 30 August 2015

International Student Early Orientation (Jump Start) August 30 to September 4. See Jump Start - Okanagan

Monday, 31 August 2015

2014/15 Academic Year ends.

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Enrolment Services
University Centre, Room 322
3333 University Way, Kelowna BC, Canada V1V 1V7