Academic Year 2015/16

Get RSS feed

December

Tuesday, 1 December 2015

Disability Resource Centre (DRC): Last day for submission of exam accommodation forms for December examinations.

Last day for graduate students employed as Teaching and Research Assistants to apply for payroll deduction of Winter Session, Term 2 (January to April) tuition fees.

Friday, 4 December 2015

Last day of classes for most faculties.

Monday, 7 December 2015

Term 1 (December) examinations begin for most faculties, day and evening classes (December 7 to 22 inclusive). Saturdays are included in the exam schedule.

Thursday, 10 December 2015

Student Services & Financial Support: The information that Canadian applicants submit in their personal profile when applying to UBC will be used for admissions and for Major Entrance Scholarship consideration. Students wishing to be considered for a Major Entrance Scholarship must submit their online application for admission to UBC by December 10, 2015. This includes paying the application fee and submitting in-progress or final Grade 11 and Grade 12 grades as requested in the online application.

Go Global: Round 1 application deadline for Exchange and Research Abroad (United States of America, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Iceland and Japan).

Thursday, 17 December 2015

Meeting of the Senate.

Tuesday, 22 December 2015

Last day of Term 1 (December) examinations for most faculties.

Wednesday, 23 December 2015

Last day of Winter Session Residence Contract for Term 1–only residents.

Student Housing & Hospitality Services: Residences close at 12 noon for the holiday break and all residents are required to vacate at that time. Residences will reopen at 12 noon Sunday, January 3, 2016.

Friday, 25 December 2015

Christmas Day. University closed.

Monday, 28 December 2015

Statutory holiday in lieu of Boxing Day. University closed.

Tuesday, 29 December 2015

Reduced student services in most departments until January 4, 2016.

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Enrolment Services
University Centre, Room 322
3333 University Way, Kelowna BC, Canada V1V 1V7