Academic Year 2016/17

Get RSS feed

December

Thursday, 1 December 2016

Application deadline for UBC (Centennial Scholars) Entrance Awards.

The information that Canadian applicants submit in their Personal Profile when applying to UBC will be used for admissions and for Major Entrance Scholarship consideration. Students wishing to be considered for a Major Entrance Scholarship must submit their online application for admission to UBC by December 1, 2016. This includes paying the application fee and submitting in-progress or final Grade 11 and Grade 12 grades as requested in the online application.

Friday, 2 December 2016

Last day of classes for most faculties.

Monday, 5 December 2016

Term 1 (December) examinations begin for most faculties, day and evening classes (December 5 to 20 inclusive). Saturdays are included in the exam schedule.

Thursday, 8 December 2016

Go Global: Round 1 application deadline for Exchange and Research Abroad (United States of America, Iceland and Japan).

Thursday, 15 December 2016

Meeting of the Senate.

Tuesday, 20 December 2016

Last day of Term 1 (December) examinations for most faculties.

Wednesday, 21 December 2016

Student Housing & Hospitality Services: Residences close at 12 noon for the holiday break and all residents are required to vacate prior to this time. Residences will reopen at 12 noon Monday, January 2, 2017.

Last day of Winter Session Residence Contract for Term 1–only residents.

Monday, 26 December 2016

Boxing Day. University closed.

Tuesday, 27 December 2016

Holiday in lieu of Christmas Day. University closed.

Wednesday, 28 December 2016

Reduced student services in most departments until January 3, 2017.

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Enrolment Services
University Centre, Room 322
3333 University Way, Kelowna BC, Canada V1V 1V7