Academic Year 2017/18

Get RSS feed

December

Friday, 1 December 2017

Last day of classes for most faculties.

Application deadline for Canadian direct-entry high school students wishing to be considered for a First Round Offer of Admission.

Application deadline for the UBC Centennial Scholars Entrance Award.

Prospective students wishing to be considered for a Major Entrance Scholarship must submit their online application for admission to UBC by December 1, 2017. This includes paying the application fee and submitting in-progress or final Grade 11 and Grade 12 grades as requested in the online application. The information that Canadian applicants submit in their Personal Profile when applying to UBC will be used for admission and for Major Entrance Scholarship consideration.

Monday, 4 December 2017

Term 1 (December) examinations begin for most faculties, day and evening classes (December 4 to 19 inclusive). Saturdays are included in the exam schedule.

Thursday, 7 December 2017

Go Global: Round 1 application deadline for Exchange and Research Abroad (United States of America, Iceland and Japan).

Thursday, 14 December 2017

Meeting of the Senate.

Tuesday, 19 December 2017

Last day of Term 1 (December) examinations for most faculties.

Wednesday, 20 December 2017

Student Housing & Hospitality Services: Residences close at 12 noon for the holiday break and all residents are required to vacate prior to this time. Residences will reopen at 12 noon Monday, January 1, 2018.

Last day of Winter Session Residence Contract for Term 1–only residents.

Monday, 25 December 2017

Christmas Day. University closed.

Tuesday, 26 December 2017

Boxing Day. University closed.

Wednesday, 27 December 2017

Reduced student services in most departments until January 2, 2018.

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Enrolment Services
University Centre, Room 322
3333 University Way, Kelowna BC, Canada V1V 1V7