Dates and Deadlines

Term Dates for Winter Session 2017/18

  Term 1
(September – December 2017)
Term 2
(January – April 2018)
Start Tuesday, September 5 Wednesday, January 3
Midterm Break Friday, November 10 Tuesday – Friday, February 13 – 16
Finish Friday, December 1 Friday, April 6
Teaching Days 60 61
Exams Start Monday, December 4 Monday, April 9
Exams Finish Tuesday, December 19 Tuesday, April 24

Term Dates for Summer Session 2018

  Term 1
(May – June 2018)
Term 2
(July – August 2018)
Start Monday, May 14 Tuesday, July 3
Finish Thursday, June 21 Friday, August 10
Teaching Days 28 28
Exams Start Monday, June 25 Monday, August 13
Exams Finish Friday, June 29 Friday, August 17
 

For Term Dates of Summer Session 2017, see: http://www.calendar.ubc.ca/archive/okanagan/1617/indexd0be.html?go=deadlines


Academic Year

Drop/Withdrawal Dates

Term and Examination Dates

Application and Document Deadlines

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Enrolment Services
University Centre, Room 322
3333 University Way, Kelowna BC, Canada V1V 1V7