Print this page Email this page

Academic Year 1999/00

Get RSS feed

April

Saturday, 1 April 2000

UBC Entrance Scholarship deadline.

Monday, 3 April 2000

Crane Resource Centre: recommended date for submission of materials for alternate format production for Spring Session for courses starting May 1.

Faculty textbook adoptions required by Bookstore for courses beginning in September.

Summer Session: last day for Teaching and Research Assistants to apply for payroll deduction of Summer Session tuition fees. Students who do not submit their applications by the deadline will be required to pay the first installment of fees by May 5 to avoid cancellation of registration.

Tuesday, 4 April 2000

Law, all years: examinations begin

Thursday, 6 April 2000

Faculty Association General Faculty Meeting, 1:00 p.m.

Last day of classes for most faculties.

Friday, 7 April 2000

Dentistry, D.M.D., fourth year: last day of classes and clinic.

Saturday, 8 April 2000

Dentistry, D.M.D., fourth year assessment period April 8 to April 14 inclusive.

Monday, 10 April 2000

April examinations begin (day and evening classes) for most faculties (April 10 to April 28 inclusive). Exam period includes Saturday, April 15, 2000.

Pharmaceutical Sciences, fourth year: clinical clerkship period begins (April 10 to May 5 inclusive).

Wednesday, 12 April 2000

M.B.A. mid-term break (April 12 to April 16 inclusive).

Saturday, 15 April 2000

Application deadline for Summer Session Term 2 courses. (except international students)

Monday, 17 April 2000

Deadline for application for deferment of tuition fee payment for Summer Session Term 1.

Deadline for application for entrance scholarships for students enrolling at UBC from Grade 12.

Rehabilitation Sciences, third year, Occupational Therapy students: clinical fieldwork begins (April 17 to July 7 inclusive).

Rehabilitation Sciences: final course begins for fourth year Occupational Therapy students.

Wednesday, 19 April 2000

Meeting of the Senate.

Friday, 21 April 2000

Good Friday. University closed. Student Information System not available.

Sunday, 23 April 2000

Forestry: third year students begin field work at the University Research Forest, Maple Ridge, BC (FRST 451)(April 23 to May 6 inclusive).

Monday, 24 April 2000

Easter Monday. University closed. Student Information System not available.

Tuesday, 25 April 2000

1999 Winter Session grades available on the Student Information System.

Friday, 28 April 2000

1999/2000 Winter Session Ends.

Geography: third year students begin field school (GEOG 309).

Graduate Studies: last day for departments to notify the Faculty of Graduate Studies that major papers have been submitted and all requirements met for non-theses Master's degrees for Spring graduation.

Graduate Studies: last day for submission to Library of all Master's and Doctoral theses for Spring graduation.

Last day of April examinations for most faculties.

Law, all years: last day of examinations.

Sunday, 30 April 2000

Geological Sciences: Hydrogeology field school begins (GEOL 441) (April 30 to May 4 inclusive).

Geological Sciences: second year students begin field school (GEOL 235) (April 30 to May 6 inclusive).

Geological Sciences: third year students begin field school (GEOL 335) (April 30 to May 13 inclusive).

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Student Services
Vancouver Campus
1874 East Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z1

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia