Print this page Email this page

Academic Year 1999/00

Get RSS feed

December

Wednesday, 1 December 1999

Distance Education and Technology - Student Information System available for courses starting in January (Term C) .

Graduate Studies: students wishing to apply for University Graduate Fellowships for 2000/2001 should check with their department for internal deadlines.

Last day for Teaching and Research Assistants to apply for payroll deduction of Winter Session Term 2 (January - April) tuition fees. Students who do not submit their applications by the deadline will be required to pay the first installment of tuition fees by January 7 to avoid cancellation of registration (see Fees Section - published in Calendar only). .

Friday, 3 December 1999

Dentistry, D.M.D., third and fourth years: last day of dental classes.

Last day of classes for most faculties scheduling formal December examinations.

Law, all years - last day of classes.

Saturday, 4 December 1999

Dentistry, D.M.D.: third year and fourth year assessment period December 4 to December 10 inclusive.

Monday, 6 December 1999

Supplemental and deferred examination period (Summer Session)

Tuesday, 7 December 1999

December examinations begin for most faculties, day and evening classes (December 7 to December 22 inclusive). Due to late term start date in 19, Saturdays are included in the exam schedule.

Law, all years: December examinations begin.

Wednesday, 15 December 1999

Graduate Studies: last day for supervisors to submit "Appointment of External Examiner for Doctoral Thesis" form to Faculty of Graduate Studies for students expecting to graduate in Spring. Submissions received after this date may not be processed in time for Spring graduation.

Meeting of the Senate.

Wednesday, 22 December 1999

Last day of December examinations for most faculties.

Law, all years: last day of December examinations.

Saturday, 25 December 1999

Christmas Day. Student Information System not available.

Monday, 27 December 1999

University closed (holiday in lieu of Christmas Day on Saturday, December 25). Saturday December 25)

Tuesday, 28 December 1999

Reduced student services in some departments (holiday in lieu of Boxing Day on Sunday, December 26). Most student services departments are closed until Tuesday, January 4, 2000.

Student Information System not available.

Wednesday, 29 December 1999

Student Information System available.

Friday, 31 December 1999

Deadline for application for deferment of tuition fee payment for Winter Session Term 2 for new and returning students not registered in Winter Session Term 1. This applies only to student loan recipients and students who hold major external graduate or undergraduate fellowships.

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Student Services
Vancouver Campus
1874 East Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z1

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia