Print this page Email this page

Academic Year 2001/02

Get RSS feed

December

Saturday, 1 December 2001

Dentistry, D.M.D., third and fourth year assessment period begins (December 1 to December 7 inclusive).

Tuesday, 4 December 2001

December examinations begin for most Faculties, day and evening classes (December 4 to December 17 inclusive). Saturdays are included in the exam schedule.

Law, all years: December examinations begin.

Monday, 10 December 2001

Student Exchange Programs: application deadline for Education Abroad Programs (EAP) and Canadian Exchange Programs (CANEX).

Supplemental and deferred examination period (Summer Session).

Wednesday, 12 December 2001

Meeting of the Senate.

Saturday, 15 December 2001

Graduate Studies: last day for supervisors to submit "Appointment of External Examiner for Doctoral Thesis" form to Faculty of Graduate Studies for students expecting to graduate in May. Submissions received after this date may not be processed in time for spring graduation.

Thursday, 20 December 2001

Last day of December examinations for most Faculties.

Law, all years: last day of December examinations.

Tuesday, 25 December 2001

Christmas Day. University closed.

Wednesday, 26 December 2001

Boxing Day. University closed.

Thursday, 27 December 2001

Reduced student services in some departments. Most student services departments are closed until Wednesday, January 2, 2002.

Monday, 31 December 2001

Deadline for application of deferment of tuition fee payment for Winter Session Term 2 for new and returning students not registered in Winter Session Term 1. This applies only to student loan recipients and students who hold major external graduate or undergraduate fellowships.

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Student Services
Vancouver Campus
1874 East Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z1

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia