Print this page Email this page

Academic Year 2002/03

Get RSS feed

December

Tuesday, 3 December 2002

December examinations begin for most Faculties, day and evening classes (December 3 to December 17 inclusive). Saturdays are included in the exam schedule.

Law, all years: December examinations begin.

Friday, 6 December 2002

Dentistry, D.M.D., third and fourth years: last day of program prior to December break.

Saturday, 7 December 2002

Dentistry, D.M.D., third and fourth years: study and assessment period begins (December 7 to 13 inclusive).

Monday, 9 December 2002

Supplemental and deferred examination period (Summer Session).

Tuesday, 10 December 2002

Distance Education and Technology: course information will be sent to students for courses beginning in January (Term C).

Sunday, 15 December 2002

Graduate Studies: last day for supervisors to submit "Appointment of External Examiner for Doctoral Thesis" form to Faculty of Graduate Studies for students expecting to graduate in May. Submissions received after this date may not be processed in time for spring graduation.

Tuesday, 17 December 2002

Last day of December examinations for most Faculties.

Wednesday, 18 December 2002

Meeting of the Senate.

Thursday, 19 December 2002

Law, all years: last day of December examinations.

Wednesday, 25 December 2002

Christmas Day. University closed.

Thursday, 26 December 2002

Boxing Day. University closed.

Friday, 27 December 2002

Reduced student services in some departments. Most student services departments are closed until Thursday, January 2, 2003.

Tuesday, 31 December 2002

BC Student Assistance Program (BCSAP): last day for applications and appeals for 2002/03 Winter Session (subject to change).

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Student Services
Vancouver Campus
1874 East Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z1

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia