Print this page Email this page

Academic Year 2003/04

Get RSS feed

December

Tuesday, 2 December 2003

Law, all years: December examinations begin.

December examinations begin for most Faculties, day and evening classes (December 2 to December 16 inclusive). Saturdays are included in the exam schedule.

Friday, 5 December 2003

Dentistry, D.M.D., third and fourth years: last day of program prior to December break.

Saturday, 6 December 2003

Dentistry, D.M.D., third and fourth years: study and assessment period begins (December 6 to 12 inclusive).

Monday, 8 December 2003

Supplemental and deferred examination period (Summer Session).

Wednesday, 10 December 2003

Student Exchange Programs: application deadline for Education Abroad Programs (EAP) and Canadian Exchange Programs (CANEX).

Monday, 15 December 2003

Graduate Studies: last day for supervisors to submit "Appointment of External Examiner for Doctoral Thesis" form to Faculty of Graduate Studies for students expecting to graduate in May. Submissions received after this date may not be processed in time for spring graduation.

Tuesday, 16 December 2003

Last day of December examinations for most Faculties.

Wednesday, 17 December 2003

Meeting of the Senate.

Thursday, 18 December 2003

Law, all years: last day of December examinations.

Thursday, 25 December 2003

Christmas Day. University closed.

Friday, 26 December 2003

Boxing Day. University closed.

Monday, 29 December 2003

Reduced student services in some departments until January 2, 2004.

Wednesday, 31 December 2003

BC Student Assistance Program (BCSAP): last day for applications and appeals for 2003/04 Winter Session (subject to change).

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Student Services
Vancouver Campus
1874 East Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z1

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia