Print this page Email this page

Academic Year 2010/11

Get RSS feed

December

Wednesday, 1 December 2010

Graduate Studies: Deadline for guaranteed consideration by the Faculty of Graduate Studies of recommendations from graduate programs for North American students to be admitted for registration May 2011. Later recommendations may be accepted upon special request from a graduate program.

Last day for Graduate Students employed as Teaching and Research Assistants to apply for payroll deduction of Winter Session Term 2 (January to April) tuition fees.

Friday, 3 December 2010

Last day of classes for most faculties.

Tuesday, 7 December 2010

Term 1 examinations begin (day and evening classes) for most faculties (December 7 to 21 inclusive). Saturdays are included in the exam schedule.

Wednesday, 15 December 2010

Meeting of the Senate.

Friday, 17 December 2010

Graduate Studies: Last day for final doctoral oral examinations in time for December 31, 2010 program end date.

Tuesday, 21 December 2010

Last day of Term 1 examinations for most faculties.

Wednesday, 22 December 2010

Last day of Winter Session Residence Contract for 2010 Winter Session Term–1–only residents.

Totem Park and Place Vanier Residences close at 12 noon for the holiday break and all residents required to vacate at that time. Will reopen at 9:00 am Sunday, January 2, 2011.

Saturday, 25 December 2010

Christmas Day. University closed.

Sunday, 26 December 2010

Boxing Day. University closed.

Monday, 27 December 2010

Statutory holiday in lieu of Christmas Day. University closed.

Tuesday, 28 December 2010

Statutory holiday in lieu of Boxing Day. University closed.

Wednesday, 29 December 2010

Reduced student services in most departments until January 4, 2011.

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Student Services
Vancouver Campus
1874 East Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z1

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia