Print this page Email this page

Academic Year 2012/13

Get RSS feed

December

Monday, 3 December 2012

Graduate Studies: Deadline for guaranteed consideration by the Faculty of Graduate Studies of recommendations from graduate programs for North American students to be admitted for registration in May. Later recommendations may be accepted upon special request from a graduate program.

Last day for Graduate Students employed as Teaching and Research Assistants to apply for payroll deduction of Winter Session Term 2 (January to April) tuition fees.

Wednesday, 5 December 2012

Term 1 examinations begin (day and evening classes) for most faculties (December 5 to 19 inclusive). Saturdays are included in the exam schedule.

Friday, 7 December 2012

Go Global: Round 1 application deadline for Exchange and Research Abroad (United States of America, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven).

Wednesday, 12 December 2012

Meeting of the Vancouver Senate.

Friday, 14 December 2012

Graduate Studies: Last day for final doctoral oral examinations in time for December 31 program end date.

Graduate Studies: Last day for supervisors to submit Appointment of External Examiner form to Faculty of Graduate Studies for April 30 program end date.

Teacher Education Program: Last day of classes.

Wednesday, 19 December 2012

Last day of Term 1 examinations for most faculties.

Thursday, 20 December 2012

Student Housing & Hospitality Services: Last day of Winter Session Residence Contract for Winter Session Term–1–only residents.

Student Housing & Hospitality Services: Totem Park and Place Vanier Residences close at 12 noon for the holiday break and all residents required to vacate at that time. Will reopen at 9:00 am Tuesday, January 1, 2013.

Tuesday, 25 December 2012

Christmas Day. University closed.

Wednesday, 26 December 2012

Boxing Day. University closed.

Thursday, 27 December 2012

Reduced student services in most departments until January 2, 2013.

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Student Services
Vancouver Campus
1874 East Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z1

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia