Print this page Email this page

Academic Year 2016/17

Get RSS feed

December

Thursday, 1 December 2016

Application deadline for UBC (Centennial Scholars) Entrance Awards.

The information that Canadian applicants submit in their Personal Profile when applying to UBC will be used for admissions and for Major Entrance Scholarship consideration. Students wishing to be considered for a Major Entrance Scholarship must submit their online application for admission to UBC by December 1, 2016. This includes paying the admission fee and submitting in-progress or final Grade 11 and Grade 12 marks as requested in the online application.

Friday, 2 December 2016

Last day of classes for most faculties.

Graduate Studies: Last day for supervisors to submit Nominations for External Examiner form to Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies for May Graduation.

Tuesday, 6 December 2016

Term 1 (December) examinations begin for most faculties, day and evening classes (December 6 to 21 inclusive). Saturdays are included in the exam schedule.

Thursday, 8 December 2016

Go Global: Early application deadline for select Exchange and Study Abroad opportunities for Term 1, Term 2, full-year, and split-year. Please see the Go Global website for a complete listing of schools included in the early deadline.

Friday, 9 December 2016

Graduate Studies: Last day for supervisors to submit Appointment of External Examiner form to Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies for April 30 program end date.

Wednesday, 14 December 2016

Meeting of the Senate.

Thursday, 15 December 2016

Graduate Studies: Application for February degree granting and May Congregation opens.

Friday, 16 December 2016

Graduate Studies: Last day for final doctoral oral examinations in time for December 31 program end date and February degree granting.

Teacher Education Program: Term 1 ends / Last day of classes (all options).

Wednesday, 21 December 2016

Last day of Term 1 (December) examinations for most faculties.

Thursday, 22 December 2016

Student Housing & Hospitality Services: Last day of Winter Session Residence Contract for Winter Session Term 1–only residents.

Student Housing & Hospitality Services: Totem Park and Place Vanier Residences close at 12 noon for the holiday break and all residents required to vacate at that time. Will reopen at noon, Monday, 2 January 2017.

Sunday, 25 December 2016

Christmas Day. University closed.

Monday, 26 December 2016

Boxing Day. University closed.

Tuesday, 27 December 2016

Holiday in lieu of Christmas Day. University closed.

Wednesday, 28 December 2016

Reduced services in most departments until 3 January 2017.

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Student Services
Vancouver Campus
1874 East Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z1

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia