Download a PDF of this section: Establishment and Constitution Print this page Email this page

Honorary Degrees

The degrees of Doctor of Laws (Honoris Causa), Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa) and Doctor of Letters (Honoris Causa), LL.D., D.Sc., and D.Litt., respectively, are the honorary degrees conferred from time to time by the Senate of the University upon persons who have achieved distinction in scholarship or public service.

The University of British Columbia

Student Services
Vancouver Campus
1874 East Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z1

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia