Honorary Degrees

The degrees of Doctor of Laws (Honoris Causa), Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa), and Doctor of Letters (Honoris Causa) - LL.D., D.Sc., and D.Litt., respectively - are the honorary degrees conferred from time to time by the Senates of the University upon persons who have achieved distinction in scholarship or public service.

The University of British Columbia

Enrolment Services
University Centre, Room 322
3333 University Way, Kelowna BC, Canada V1V 1V7